No information about your home or beacons will ever be sent anywhere besides back to SmartThings for device creation and updates. The BeaconThings app does not store (or even see) your SmartThings login password. When you login to SmartThings, a special token is created and stored securely in your device’s keychain. This token gives BeaconThings access only to create beacon devices and modify them, not to any other devices. Logging out of the BeaconThings app will delete this token from the keychain. At any time, you can disable access from BeaconThings by simply uninstalling the SmartApp.